Baby brain.

Today has been pretty good. Just getting on with things.

I’ve been thinking about the different reactions people have to expectant mothers and fathers.

It’s mostly…

 

 

Unfortunately, I started writing this last (Saturday 7th March) night. Wife returned home from work and I lost track of all of the the things.

But I’m back. Mental state is pretty good and I think I’m going to make this into a journal. It’s essentially been such for a while now, but I’m going to consciously try to consider it such in my mind.

 

So, yesterday.

I had a lie-in as I like to on Satuday mornings, then went to collect our new sofa pair (3+2) a nice hardwearing brown leather affair. I don’t love it, really but the suite we want is VERY expensive and we can’t justify it right now. I don’t want it being destroyed by baby vomit and toddler crayons, so we’re having something for the next few years and will get the dream sofa (hyperbolic, I don’t REALLY care about sofas) when the small people are all growing and away from destroying furniture.

Then I went out for lunch with my mother – always that curious mix of entertaining and depressing – and did a little grocery shopping.

At this time I realised I’ve been drinking more beer than I want to: only 5-6 pints per week, but that’s a lot for me and considering I was dry most of January, it’s not good.

Returning home, I worked on my book, did some gardening and faffed around on the internet for too long.

When my wife returned home, she was really hungry and I was weak and bought us pizza. Regret.

This is probably TMI for some people, but sex is getting a little more challenging these days.

 

Today, we went to lunch with the mother-in-law and my wife’s aunt (the midwife) to get some advice on homebirth and all that. Long story short, we’re getting a pool and my wife is hopefully going to give birth at home, in the pool and all will be good.

So we have another shopping list:

  • Pool
  • Liner
  • Insence/oils
  • sundry items to do with the above.

Writing has really been doing me good, but I’m spending too much time just reading random crap on the internet now. Need to convert that essentially wasted time into time learning, working out or writing.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.